Home » Blog » Self-Knowledge » Personal Development » The Four Cornerstones of Conscious Living

The Four Cornerstones of Conscious Living

Jan MooreConscious living is the day-to-day manifestation of our spiritual evolution. It is the practical demonstration of our spirituality in which we practice what we preach – “walk the talk”. Our goal is to make it a way of life, not a temporary state that we enter into for a limited time away from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

If this is a challenge for you, you’re not alone. Many people manage to create a calm, peaceful, centered state of mind in their meditation or quiet times, but find it difficult to sustain when they return to their day to day life.

What does conscious living mean in practice?

We’ve identified four cornerstones of conscious living that represent the interlocking elements of our spiritual and physical life. By focusing on each of these you are nurturing your body, mind, spirit and the environment.

1. Be

This is the aspect of life which is focused on spirit and represents your soul purpose.

2. Do

This is the aspect of life related to mind and represents your life purpose.

3. Live

This is the aspect of life related to your physical body.

4. Inhabit

This represents our relationship to our environment – Mother Earth.

In aSmilingWorld’s community you can mix with people who share similar beliefs and aspirations, who are also working to raise their consciousness and vibrational frequency. When you have people around you to provide support and encouragement it becomes much easier to put what you’ve learned into practice.



Jan Moore is one of the leading empowerment, mindset and manifestation mentors and trainers in the personal and spiritual development community. She is an authority on human personality, spiritual laws, mindfulness and manifestation and her intuitive insights have created lasting transformation for people around the world.

You can reach Jan through her website or directly at 1-512-487-2980 (USA) or 44-121-468-0014 (UK).




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.